holy-spirit-filled
Faith

Walk in Obedience to the Holy Spirit

Recently, I travelled with a group and strangely at about 4:30AM I was suddenly woken up by the Spirit to pray even though I was very tired. I must confess I didn’t do a good job (my excuse was fatigue but no excuse is good enough when you are a soldier in an Army at WAR) and I let my desire for sleep overtake me. I went back to sleep and in my sleep I had a deep feeling I had messed up.

I ignored it hoping there would be no consequence but exactly 12 hours from then a vehicle I was in was in had an accident. I came out without injures but the injuries of others HAUNTS me! I experience great grief seeing people I love in pain. God was really merciful to us and no one died but I cannot but wonder if it would have been averted if I had prayed. Nevertheless there is a lesson to learn in this story.

At any time the Holy Spirit wakes you up to pray or instructs you to do something, please do it. Even if it’s inconvenient or hard or “at a wrong time”. Obedience to the Holy Spirit is the only way we can live a victorious life in Christ.

1 Samuel 15:22-24
Samuel said, Has the Lord as great a delight in burnt offerings and sacrifices as in obeying the voice of the Lord? Behold, to obey is better than sacrifice, and to hearken than the fat of rams.
For rebellion is as the sin of witchcraft, and stubbornness is as idolatry and teraphim (household good luck images). Because you have rejected the word of the Lord, He also has rejected you from being king.
And Saul said to Samuel, I have sinned; for I have transgressed the commandment of the Lord and your words, because I feared the people and obeyed their voice.

Romans 8:1
1 THEREFORE, [there is] now no condemnation (no adjudging guilty of wrong) for those who are in Christ Jesus, who live [and] walk not after the dictates of the flesh, but after the dictates of the Spirit.
Do not grieve the Holy Spirit, if you have sincerely repent

Hosea 5:15-6:3
15 I will return to My place [on high] until they acknowledge their offense and feel their guilt and seek My face; in their affliction and distress they will seek, inquire for, and require Me earnestly, saying,
Hosea 6
1 COME AND let us return to the Lord, for He has torn so that He may heal us; He has stricken so that He may bind us up.
2 After two days He will revive us (quicken us, give us life); on the third day He will raise us up that we may live before Him.
3 Yes, let us know (recognize, be acquainted with, and understand) Him; let us be zealous to know the Lord [to appreciate, give heed to, and cherish Him]. His going forth is prepared and certain as the dawn, and He will come to us as the [heavy] rain, as the latter rain that waters the earth.

His miracles and continued protection are signs of mercy from Him. Yet, millions remain in thankful, ungrateful and continuously complain as if nothing good ever occurred in their life
[Excerpt from Holy Spirit Handbook – Mike Murdock]

The Holy Spirit protects us from the enemy that seeks to destroy us. As long as we are on earth, we are soldiers in an ACTIVE WARZONE! Hence it would be foolish to ignore Him.

John 10:10
10 The thief comes only in order to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have and enjoy life, and have it in abundance (to the full, till it overflows).

Standard

Leave a Reply

